thistle is gone ;(

So on Monday Luke was outside and caught 2 lightning bugs ! And well he thought that he should feed them to thistle so he put  them in Thistle’s cage and then thistle ate  them ! It was sooooo…. cool but probably the biggest mistake I ever made !!!!!!!!!!!

The next day Alexis (http://thejewelscase.wordpress.com/) went up to feed her and noticed that her beard was BLACK (which means that she was mad )  Saddly I thought nothing about it ;(  then that night I went to the pet store to buy her some sand .

When I came we came home I ran up to my room and set down the sand and said ”Hey Thistle ! How you doing ? ” She she had her eyes half-open and half closed and that looked very wired . So I tapped the glass and she did not move I tapped it harder and she didn’t budge !! What was wrong ? I started crying immediately and was yelling ” THISTLE!  THISTLE !” she did not move I was sobbing like crazy ! I ran down stairs and said to my mom crying” Thistle wont wake up.” my mom hugged me then we all went up stairs to see . 

Yes , my dearest friend Thistle had died !!!!  lightning bugs are very  poisonous  ! Apparently if you feed your lizard 1 lighting bug it will die that hour ! thistle was very tough cuz she ate 2 and was alive a whole 24 hours !!  

bearded-dragonprickles 3prickles

 

The good news that is keeping me alive ,along with knowing that God will never die and will never leave us is that …I am going to buy a baby bearded dragon on Wednesday I will put out a picture of her as soon as I  can . her name will be Prickles ! 

p.s. those pictures of the baby bearded dragons are not mine , but i will soon put a picture out of PRICKLES !!!

Leave a comment